#teachersinspire

So I have been on twitter for a while and towards the end of 2012, I have become a lot more involved with all things education. Thanks to an awesome teacher @ Flinders University – Selena Woodward 🙂 ( @teachertechnol )

I have been chatting with educators around Australia and around the world! It has been an eye opener as to how twitter can help educators.

So Saturday night I was posting inspirational quotes and images.

1

2After some sharing and discussions Melissa (@MelissaMulh ) suggested making a new hash tag so everyone can share inspiration with each other.

LOVE IT! Such a good idea – Thanks Melissa!

So brainstorming began, turns out there is already some hash tags revolving around this idea, so I had to find an original one#

#teachersinspire was born 🙂

At the moment it is still a baby and growing with only a few people using this hash tag. I am hoping it will eventually take off so that educators on twitter can share their inspiration with everyone 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It is my final year at Flinders!! Through out this year I am endeavouring to print and post similar quotes and images that I will be posting on twitter and stick them up around the education building. I am hoping to get pre-service teachers thinking beyond the university walls and to explore what else there is to offer, because it isn’t all about text books, the best teachers teach from the heart.

“In learning you will teach, and in teaching you will learn.” ― Phil Collins

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Below are some of the tweets that are using #teachersinspire already 🙂

7 3 4 5 6

About jessottewell

4th Yr Educ Student @ flinders BA/Bed R-7
This entry was posted in Education, Engage Professionally, Know Students, Professional Learning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #teachersinspire

  1. I like what you are doing with the teacher inspire stream on twitter :>)

  2. Pingback: Spreading the word … #teachersinspire | JessOttewell

Leave a comment